Again and again and again…

I failed today

as I couldn’t meet the expectation of some other.

 

I am down

Not because I truly deserve it

But because I thought, I put a hell of a lot into it.

 

I cried

I wept that I missed an opportunity

I blamed myself

It was my mistake

I shouldn’t have done that

I should have put a little more effort.

 

True that I prepared

But,

I don’t know where I went wrong.

I thought.

 

This is not the first time.

I have failed earlier.

 

But, this time again

I wondered why.

 

Cleared my mind

Opened up my heart

And I realized

THE REASONS WERE SAME!

 

I failed yesterday

I failed today

I will fail tomorrow

Unless and until, I change.

 

It’s painful,

looks odd.

But, it’s true.

Sticking to my daily old routine,

I have forgotten to learn.

To study something, to make a difference.

 

A comfort zone, it was.

Happily buried my dreams under the poshness of my laziness.

 

But I was dying

deep inside my heart

and these were nothing

but the symptoms

of a pseudo amnesia.

 

Memories do matter.

It’s late but never too late.

Something I have quoted earlier.

 

BACK AGAIN

But this time, not to lose.

 

 

Leave a Reply

